How to delete Inactive Facebook Friends in 3 minutes (Safe method)!

remove inactive facebook friends

The engagement rate of my Facebook posts increased by a whopping 40% just by a simple hack that takes no more than 3 minutes. That simple hack is to delete inactive Facebook friends who never engage with your posts.

“Facebook algorithm demotes your posts if your friends consistently don’t engage with your updates. You must regularly remove inactive and unsupportive friends to improve your organic reach.” — Rohan Chaubey (India’s Most Followed Growth Hacker & Author of Amazon Bestseller Book)

Let’s try to understand how Facebook Algorithm actually works.

Assume that you have 1230 friends and out of those 700 are ghost friends i.e. they never engage with your posts.

Initially, Facebook shows your posts to only 10–20% of your friends, and based on the engagement received from them (likes, comments, and shares) the reach of your post is decided.

Assume that out of your 1230 friends, Facebook shows your post to 200 people in the first 30 minutes, and let’s say 100 of them engage with you. That’s a pretty good percentage. Facebook will show your post to more of your friends quickly.

Let’s say the next 200–300 friends who see your post also engage with you, then your post gets boosted even more and this cycle goes on.

But let’s say the next 200–300 friends don’t engage that much, then Facebook Algorithm will eventually kill the reach of your post if this cycle of low ER continues and eventually the post will die.

How to overcome this issue and ensure that all of your friends ( The real ones not the ghost ones ) see your posts?

It is to simply delete inactive (ghost) Facebook friends who never like or comment on your posts. This will make sure that when Facebook shows your posts to your friends/audience, the engagement rate is good enough, and eventually, the post gets boosted and your reach isn’t reduced by Facebook Algorithm due to low engagement rates.

I really hope that the complete scenario is now crystal clear to you!

It doesn’t matter if you are a marketer or an influencer willing to delete inactive Facebook friends to increase your organic reach or you are just a normal person looking out for ways to unfriend those people who never engage with you.

I’ll be sharing a step-by-step safe, free and quick process to delete inactive Facebook friends that’ll take no more than 180 seconds of yours!

Step 1: Install FB Toolset-Remove Inactive Friends & AutoLike Chrome extension. It’s free and 100% safe to use.

Step 2: Log in to your Facebook account.

Step 3: Click on the FB Toolset Chrome extension button. You’ll see 3 options. Choose “Facebook Profile Analyzer”.

Delete Inactive Facebook Friends
Delete Inactive Facebook Friends

Step 4: A popup will appear asking you to input the number of posts based on which you identify/delete your inactive friends.

remove inactive facebook friends
remove inactive facebook friends

Step 5: It takes around a minute or two to analyze all the posts and identify those friends who have never engaged with you. ( It may take a bit longer if you choose 100–200 posts. )

remove inactive facebook friends
remove inactive facebook friends

Step 6: It shows you all your inactive friends and with a single click of a button, you can also delete all of them.

remove inactive facebook friends
remove inactive facebook friends
Un-Friend All button in the Left-Bottom corner unfriends all of your inactive friends.

Boom! You are done. It’s that simple!

Once you complete this hack, It will help you out with 3 things :

  1. Better organic reach.
  2. Increases Engagement Rates.
  3. Room for new friends who align with you & thereby even better reach.

By the way, there are some other cool things that you can do with this extension.

  1. It can auto-engage with those friends who actively like and comment on your posts.
  2. Delete friend requests in bulk.
  3. Send friend requests to all the people who have engaged with a particular post.

Warning: You’ll be surprised to find friends who never engage with your updates :)

Another thing to keep in mind is that this tool has been tested by me for a month and it doesn’t harm your account in any way. So, you don’t need to worry about data theft or anything like that. It doesn’t even ask for your Email-ID for signup.

Let me know in the comments if you face any issues during the process.

Cheers:)

I create & market content/websites that convert into leads and sales.